Nykaa So Matte! Irish Coffee (18M)- Mini review and swatch

Hello lovelies! I am here again today. Well, I am getting time to write for two consecutive days, for which I must thank my boss for allowing this little leeway, which I know is not gonna be long-lived. 😀

Jokes apart, today’s post is something really quick and small. It’s a swatch post of my new lippie that I ordered sometime back and received yesterday. As you have already got from the title, the lippie is from Nykaa So Matte range and the shade name is Irish Coffee. I have already done a detailed review about the formula, packaging, etc. of this lipsticks in a previous post. If you like, you may check it here. These lipsticks are available at the Nykaa online store.

IMG_20170523_123700

Before moving on to the swatch pics, I will just jot down some positive pointers of this range which literally made me fall in love with it and I am planning to get few more down the time.

  • Super affordable. They retail for 399 INR.
  • Comfortable formula that doesn’t dry out lips may how long you wear it.
  • Creamy matte formula that offers a healthy shine to the lips in spite of being a matte.
  • Doesn’t accentuate, dry patches, fine lines and doesn’t settle into lines.
  • Quite a long-staying one. It stayed on me for good 4-5 hour with light or no meals.
  • One-stroke opaque colour. A thumbs up since I have pigmented lips.

To sum it up, it is a go-to lipstick formula for me. Lips buffed or not! lip liner there or not! All these tensions can be kept at bay with this lippers. Just swipe and let’s go.

Said enough, let’s move to the shade and pics.

Irish Coffee was launched in the Winter collection of the range. This is lightest shade in the all deep n dark collection.

IMG_20170523_124237

It is a medium brown shade with strong mauvy tint. This one is said to be one of the closest dupe for MAC Whirl.

IMG_20170523_134405

The shade can be a perfect n*de for the beauties with a little deeper skin tone.

IMG_20170523_134316

Personally, I would enjoy this shade on summer evenings when I need a deep yet muted lips and the winter mornings when I like to keep a soft and subtle yet colored lips.

IMG_20170523_121441

Natural Light

IMG_20170516_174243

White Light

Let me know if you tried this shade or any other from this collection! Also I would love to have recommendations of pink lipsticks for my yellow-toned medium complexion.

If you liked my post, please LIKE and SUBSCRIBE to my blog.
Follow me on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/balconyblabs/
And Instagram: @balconyblabs

Will be back soon! Till then Babbye!

One thought on “Nykaa So Matte! Irish Coffee (18M)- Mini review and swatch

Leave a Reply

