Chocolate delight for lips! Juicy Chemistry Choco Mint Lip Scrub

Hello beautiful, thank you again for stopping by balconyblabs.com!

I am loving to share my experience today with these two mini tubs of delight which I have been using for last two months now and therefore in a good position to comment on them and tell about their effectiveness on me.

So the two chocolaty (as the title has already conveyed) lip products are Juicy Chemistry Choco Mint Lip Scrub and Vedic line Choco Strawberry Lip Cream.

IMG_20170522_162401

In this post I will take about the first one. The next one will be in the following post, which I will put up really soon.

Juicy Chemistry Choco Mint Lip Scrub

IMG_20170522_162441301_HDR

Brand: Juicy Chemistry is an Indian herbal brand that was established in 2014. They produce skincare products and claims to use only natural and nutrient-rich ingredients.

Price: 200 INR

Quantity: 10gm

Packaging: It’s a mini transparent tub with transparent cover. It has a protective lid beneath as well, though the formula is quite thick and doesn’t budge.

Formula: It is a sugar-based scrub, quite gritty and emit strong refreshing mint fragrance. It is chocolate in color and tastes sweet because of sugar content. Here’s the full ingredient list:

Avocado oil, natural vitamin E, sweet almond oil, shea butter, spearmint essential oil, cocoa powder, organic white sugar.

My experience: The first thing to say is ‘WOW’. Well I can go on and on talking about it, but I will try and keep it short and to the point. This is my first proper lip scrub. Before this, I used to use vaseline and buff it with toothbrush, which I still do anyway. I particularly use this scrub before applying extreme matte lipsticks like MAC retro matte formulas. The scrub gently buffs my lips removing the dry scaly skin if any and eliminating any dry patches. Once done with scrubbing, I am left with cooled, smoothed, hydrated and slightly shiny lips which are a very little bit greasy as well, but can be fixed with a gentle pat of a tissue. And the process takes place with a refreshing aroma of mint.

Photo_2017-05-22_04-32-58_PM

To sum up, I love this product and totally recommend it to anybody with or without dry lips. It just makes the lips look so healthy and smooth, though it doesn’t work anything in diminishing my small dark patches in lips (not that they are claiming to do so either.) I will definitely definitely repurchase it once over but I may try a different flavour next time. These are products are available online from their own website and also at Nykaa and Amazon.

Goods:

  • Made of natural ingredients
  • Travel-friendly packaging
  • Easy-to-use

Bads:

  • Slightly pricey. Though given the quality, I don’t complain.
  • Leaves the lips slightly greasy and need to be tissued.

That’s it. Let me know in the comment section below if you have used this product or what lip scrub do you use.

If you liked my review, please LIKE and SUBSCRIBE to my blog.

Follow me on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/balconyblabs/
And Instagram: @balconyblabs

Come back soon for my review on Vedic line Choco Strawberry Lip Cream!

Leave a Reply

