Colorbar Sheer Creme Lust Lipstick- Classy Pink & Beige Glow! Review and Swatch

Hello everyone….It’s long since I last wrote. Hope you all are doing supercool (specially because it is freaking hot here). I had been keeping so busy for last one month with home shifting and son’s school admission and this and that stuffs. But now I am here and today I would like to share two of my very latest purchases. (Honestly, there are many more products that I like to share with you all, but when it comes to lippies, I am like, superfast).

So today I have two lipsticks from the brand Colorbar’s Sheer Creme Lust Lipstick range and the shades are Classy Pink (005) and Beige Glow (010). This range is not new in the market but it’s new to me. I went for a little shopping for my upcoming marriage anniversary and chanced upon the “Buy 1, Get 1 Free” offer on this range in the Colorbar store at Viviana Mall in Thane. This “Buy 1, get 1”s are great hit with me honestly. I just love the idea of getting two in price of one, it’s almost thrilling to me. 😀

IMG_20170510_150345

Since both the lippies are from the same range, I thought of doing a single review post as maximum things I have to say will be identical.

Price– 750 INR each. I got two for the price owing to the running offer in the store.

Quantity– 3.5 g

Packaging– I totally love the packaging of these products. They come in shiny silver cartons which contain name of the brand and every other possible details including full ingredient list, manufacturing and expiry date, amount of product, company claims, and contact informations. The boxes have color-coded stickers as well with name and number of the shade.

Photo_2017-05-11_02-11-24_PM

The actual tube is again a step more classy. The sleek and shiny silver pen looks really so luxurious. It has the brand name written in its body and the shade name and number with expiry date mentioned at the bottom of the tube. But funnily, the actual tube is not color-coded. You have to read those small alphabets to identify the shades and if you wanna take advantage of the color-coded labels, you have to retain the outer box and make sure that you are not keeping the products in wrong boxes. I think this color-code is made to make it pro-SAs than the pro-users. Apart from this small hitch, I found the tube really really classy and luxe-looking.

Formula– Before moving forward, have a look at the ingredient list:

IMG_20170510_150554

To begin with, the formula is super creamy. It’s very moisturizing on lips and it almost feel like, I have applied a lip balm. And since it is so creamy, it is quite shiny as well and the application is super smooth. Now coming to the name of the range which says “Sheer creme lust”, I already expected it to be quite sheerer but to my surprize I found it much pigmented, even more than some of the lipsticks I have that claim opacity. If you are having pigmented lips, you have to use a lip liner beneath and also the lipliner is required to check the bleeding of the product from the lips. Now this creamy products are always prone to bleeding, this too have a tendency to do so. Also these lippies do transfer heavily. You can expect a wear-time of 2-3 hours without meals. They fades quite evenly and doesn’t stain lips. You can retouch it as and when needed, they do not form cakey layer. Being so creamy a formula, they are best stored in fridge.

Smell & Taste- They have very faint vanilla scent which is noticeable only if you are smelling it out directly from the bullet. They are tasteless.

Shades– Take a look at the hand swatches.

Photo_2017-05-11_03-04-41_PM

Classy Pink (005)- It’s a very beautiful magenta pink color with slightly cooler undertones and would be very flattering for all the skin tones. Being a yellow-toned myself, sporting pink and fuchsia had always been so tough and odd-looking for me & God knows how much I want to wear a pink color. This is the first pink that, inspite of being cool-toned, suited me quite well and finally I found my kind of pink, so I am clearly overwhelmed. It has no shimmer, only lots of creamy shine.

IMG_20170511_135549

Beige Glow (010)- This one is n*de beige color with slightly peachy undertone, a perfect MLBB shade for fair to medium skin tones. Since nudes are my all-time favorite, this one took no time to get added in the list.

IMG_20170511_135159

My Take– Firstly, I would not say that I extremely loved these lippies, but yes, they are comforting when my lips are too upset with drying matte formulas. Secondly, considering the price of one lippie is Rs. 750, I think it’s a bit too much for the quality of the product. Since I got 2 for the amount, it worked fine. Since I like a bit of creamy shine on my lips, I found them quite decent after a light blotting. About repurchasing, no I don’t think I will repurchase these lippies, but don’t get me wrong, they are not bad. It’s just that there are so many ranges from so many brands in the market, these didn’t made their place in my favorite to that level, that I would like to reach for them again.

Goods:

1. Moisturizing on lips

2. Paraben-free

3. Lanolin-free. I think they wanted to convey that they are cruelty-free with this claim. And I do appreciate going cruelty-free.

4. Shades are flattering

Bads:

1. Too pricey with regards to the quality of the product

2. Prone to bleeding

3. Transfers heavily

4. Prone to melt, carrying in purse may lead to melting and breakage

Finally, these are how, these two lippies adding to my beauty 😀

Photo_2017-05-11_02-19-24_PM

Hope you like this review. Lemme know if you have tried any from this range, also if you liked them here and wanna purchase, you can get them online from here or here.

If you liked my review, please LIKE and SUBSCRIBE to my blog.

Follow me on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/balconyblabs/
And Instagram: @balconyblabs

See you soon, Babbye!

4 thoughts on “Colorbar Sheer Creme Lust Lipstick- Classy Pink & Beige Glow! Review and Swatch

  1. Atreyee Mandal says:

    Thank you for going through my post. Colorbar has quite a strong market in India and also they do have some of the very good products. However, this one I found too highly priced as per the quality.

    Like

  2. Ruby says:

    Hey hey hey welcome back after a long time.. though i loved ur post but i dnt find the review much to my advantage…so a no for me to this range

    Like

Leave a Reply

